1. Home
  2. /
  3. SG6-Customer Focus
  4. /
  5. PSU hails outstanding employees and serv...
Pangasinan State University awarded noteworthy employees in the ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ ๐—”๐˜„๐—ฎ๐—ฟ๐—ฑ๐˜€ ๐—–๐—ผ๐—ป๐˜ƒ๐—ผ๐—ฐ๐—ฎ๐˜๐—ถ๐—ผ๐—ป at the ๐—ฆ๐—ถ๐˜€๐—ผ๐—ป ๐—”๐˜‚๐—ฑ๐—ถ๐˜๐—ผ๐—ฟ๐—ถ๐˜‚๐—บ, ๐—Ÿ๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ด๐—ฎ๐˜†๐—ฒ๐—ป, ๐—ฃ๐—ฎ๐—ป๐—ด๐—ฎ๐˜€๐—ถ๐—ป๐—ฎ๐—ป ๐—ผ๐—ป ๐—ข๐—ฐ๐˜๐—ผ๐—ฏ๐—ฒ๐—ฟ ๐Ÿฒ, ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฌ๐Ÿฎ๐Ÿฎ.

The Awards Convocation is an annual event of the University wherein faculty and administrators who have rendered 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35, and 40 years of service are given distinction, as well as the retirees, and posthumous.

The achievements of the PSU workforce are recorded by the Human Resource Management Development Office (HRMDO) to recognize their persistence and loyalty to the University.

“They serve as our inspiring role models reminding and encouraging us always to serve the public not only in the best way we can, but more so in the best way we should. For that has been their motivation in their long and outstanding years of service in the university, ” Dr. Lorena B. Echalar, Director for HRMDO stated as she bid them gratitude on behalf of the administration
University President Dr. Dexter R. Buted was also elated to witness the convocation of employees.

After serving for nearly eight years as president, expressed his admiration to the PSU family in support of shaping the University towards progress since its existence.
“43 years is an incredible legacy to celebrate. I have done everything I could to the University, โ€œhe added.

In attendance was the Director of the Civil Service Commission Field Office of Western Pangasinan, Dir. Flordeliza C. Bugtong to which she shared pieces of advice on being a worthy public servant.

Also in commemoration is the Secretary of Department of the Interior and Locl Government (DILG) Hon. Sec. Benjamin “Benhur” C. Abalos Jr., the invited guest of honor and speaker, as he expressed his congratulations to the awardees and the University.

๐‘ป๐’ ๐’•๐’‰๐’† ๐’”๐’•๐’‚๐’“๐’”

Dr. Buted also announced an additional University achievement of the year: 3 stars for PSU from the QS Stars University Rankings.

The QS Ranking is the University’s latest goal to international recognition for quality and excellence in the academe and management after securing the Philippine Quality Award Level III last year.

๐‘ฎ๐’Š๐’๐’Š๐’๐’•๐’–๐’‚๐’๐’ˆ ๐‘ท๐’–๐’”๐’ ๐‘จ๐’˜๐’‚๐’“๐’…

A new distinction was constituted by PSU to honor employees who wholeheartedly shared their precious time to lend a hand to the community during the heights of the COVID-19 pandemic– the Ginintuang Puso Award.

Each campus declared a nominee, but Dr. Ramil Dacal of PSU Bayambang bagged the very first Ginintuang Puso Award.

๐‘ฉ๐’†๐’”๐’• ๐’๐’‡ ๐’•๐’‰๐’† ๐’ƒ๐’†๐’”๐’•

The highlight of the event is the awarding of outstanding employees who had exemplary performance in their profession.

The following are the saluted winners among the roster of nominees:

Non-teaching personnel (skilled category)- Mr. Romeo Tingco
Non-teaching personnel (professional category)- Ms. Angeles Gacad
Educator category – Dr. Potenciano Conte
Researcher category- Dr. Jocelyn De Vera (Alaminos City Campus)
Extensionist category- Ms. Jennie Fernandez (Binmaley Campus)

๐™‡๐™–๐™ช๐™ฃ๐™˜๐™๐™ž๐™ฃ๐™œ ๐™ค๐™› “๐™‹๐™ž๐™ช๐™œ๐™–๐™œ๐™š๐™ฅ”

To imprint the unparalleled leadership of Dr. Dexter R. Buted and transformation of Pangasinan State University for the past 43 years, the administration collectively crafted its coffee table book entitled “Piugagep”.

The book was named from a Pangasinan term that is defined as a goal, target, or dream, just like the contents of the said memorabilia.

This year’s Awards Convocation is a remarkable one for the University’s multiple accomplishments.

Pangasinan State University shows acknowledgement to the hardworking workforce for without them, the institution would not rise to what it’s worth today.